Barbados, Mongolia, Panama, Tunisia, the Republic of Korea, Grenada, Macao SAR and the United Arab Emirates have all been removed from the list of the European Union in regards to jurisdictions  who are non-cooperative in relation to tax purposes.

These 8 jurisdictions have been moved to a separate category of jurisdictions 'subject to close monitoring'.

This development is a result of expert assessment of the commitments made by these jurisdictions to address the relevant issues addressed by the EU. On the list of non-cooperative jurisdictions, currently there are 9 countries left:  Bahrain, Guam, American Samoa, Palau, Saint Lucia, Samoa, Marshall Islands, Trinidad and Tobago and Namibia.

Login Form